Mohan Charan Majhi was Sworn in as the First BJP Chief Minister of Odisha

Mohan Mjahi & Modi
Pic Credit- X (@narendramodi)

June 13, 2024 –
Senior BJP tribal leader and four-time MLA Mohan Charan Majhi took oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha on Wednesday, marking a historic moment as BJP’s first Chief Minister in the state. The ceremony, attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and former Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, was held at Janata Maidan at 5 pm.

Alongside Majhi, BJP leaders KV Singh Deo and Pravati Parida were sworn in as deputy chief ministers. The new cabinet also includes ministers Prithiviraj Harichandan, Dr. Mukesh Mahaling, Bibhuti Bhusan Jena, and Dr. Krushna Chandra Mohapatra.

Naveen Patnaik, who led Odisha for 24 years, attended the event following a personal invitation from Majhi. The event saw a warm reception for Patnaik from senior BJP leaders.

In his remarks, Chief Minister Majhi emphasized that the new government would start delivering on its manifesto promises within the first 100 days.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours